Day 1 – Let’s Get It Started

I’m so out of shape.

Well today was the first day for me in the gym towards my goal of losing 120 lbs and getting in great enough shape to do a FIGURE or BODYBUILDING competition. I’ve been mentally ready to get in the gym for about a week now but didn’t have a car. Got my car yesterday. I love it, it’s a goldish color 2002 Saturn.
I wanted to go to the Body Works Plus Abs at 9:45am this morning but I did not wake up till after Noon. Argh! I’m setting my alarm so that I can get up from now on. I’m so used to sleeping like 12 – 15 hours a day so it’s hard for me to just wake up.
After I got up, I decided to clean out my closet. I have too many clothes and my closet in this new apartment is smaller than the one at my old condo. I wanted to get all the work style clothes out of there, the dress pants and button down shirts. I had like 30 pairs of pants and shirts to remove. I put them in trash bags on my balcony. Now I can see what I have in my closet. I have loads of jeans and capris and tops but I really only wear dresses. I love dresses, so easy and comfy and cute.
Then me and my neighbor Angela went to Wal-Mart, I needed to pick up a few things. For example I needed a food scale, measuring cups, etc.. We looked at clothes and I bought 2 pair of workout shorts, they are tight. They are size 20 and I’m a size 24. But I’m tired of wearing baggy clothes. I want something tight and sexier. I also got 3 workout tanks, they are tight and stretchy. I’ll feel better in the gym if I think I look cute. LOL
I took 3 recipes with me and got the ingredients for some good food. Why is healthy food so expensive? OMG, peppers are $2 each. I am making these stuffed peppers: http://cherierunsthis.com/2012/07/04/clean-eating-stuffed-peppers/ Like I can get a Smart Ones meal for $2-3 or I can get a pepper. That doesn’t seem right. Peppers should be like $.75 . Extra Virgin Olive Oil is $5! craziness. I spent $145 at Wal-Mart.
I came home and put my groceries away then rushed to the gym to make it to this 4:30 pm Step n Sculpt class. I was so excited for this class. But when it started, I thought I was going to die. I could not breathe. I have asthma. My shins started hurting. I could not keep up. I had to leave the class. I am really out of shape. I guess I have to start slow. I’m eager to jump in and start working out super hard but my body wont let me. Instead I got on the treadmill and walked at a 6.0 incline for 30 minutes.
Right now my back hurts, my big toe hurts, my legs and ankles hurt. All from walking on the treadmill? I mean I am really out of shape. Gotta strengthen my lungs, build my endurance.
For dinner I had leftover baked salmon and steamed spring vegetables. That salmon was so damn good. I drank fruit juice with it. Fruit juice has a lot of calories and sugar. So I’m gonna cut back on it, maybe drink light fruit juice, I dunno. Thing is my calories for the day was still really low. My goal is to eat about 1800 calories today. My calories today were like 1100.
greek pasta saladTonight I made a big bowl of Greek Pasta Salad. I got the recipe from Muscle and Fitness Hers magazine. I’ll post the recipe below. The recipe is for 1 serving, but I made 6 times the amount that the recipe called for. lol. That way I’ll have ready made food in my fridge to eat. I also baked a crap load of chicken breast. I marinaded them for 2 days. lol So I have a big batch of protein to pick at for the week.
Anyway, I set my alarm so I’m gonna try to get up for that 9:45am BodyWorks class. I don’t know if I’ll make it . So we’ll see.
Greek Pasta Salad: 2 oz. dry spaghetti (i bought whole wheat spaghetti) 1 Tbsp. lemon juice 1/4 cup diced tomatoes 1/2 cup canned garbanzo beans, rinsed 2 Tbsp. canned black olives sliced 1/2 cup diced cucumber 2 Tbsp. crumbled feta cheese
Prepare spaghetti as directed on package. Drain and rinse with cold water. Combine all ingredients, mix well and serve. 422 calories, 19 g protein, 63 g carbohydrate, 10 g fat, 7 g fiber

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

