Day 2 – Weight Loss Journey

Well I didn’t get up for that Body Works Plus Abs class at 9:45am. Actually D woke me up at 8am. He came and climbed into bed with me. So I was with my lova till arund noon.
After he left I slept till 3pm! Overslept. Felt my heart beating slower. Scary. I dreamt about brownies too.
I didn’t want to get up. Whats wrong with me? I sleep too much!
Anyway, I got up and ate a big bowl of Greek Pasta Salad. I was not feeling like going to the gym so I decided to read some blogs for motivation. I read 2 pages of http://cherierunsthis.com/page/2/ and reading about her running made me want to run.
July 14, 2012So I got dressed (that Enell bra is huge) and drove to the gym. I downloaded this ‘couch to 5k’ app on my iphone so I got on the treadmill and used the app to start my Week 1 Day 1 training for the couch to 5k. OMG it’s just intervals of 1 min of jogging and 1.5 minutes of walking. But that running was killing me. I felt a little dizzy but I continued to the finish. It was just 30 minutes but it felt like forever. LOL. Anyway, I feel so good that I got my butt out of bed and made it to the gym on a Saturday.

In other news. I hate my hair. It’s all natural afro and I have no idea what to do with it. Wearing weaves is too expensive and also it seems like they pull my hair out a bit. I don’t know what to do with this natural hair, I just twist it up but I HATE it, HATE it with a passion. It looks so yucky to me.

I mentioned on my twitter and youtube that I don’t eat enough cause I never can figure out what to eat and I sleep too much.

Anyway, today was a good eating day. I managed to eat 3 meals and 1 snack. My calories for the day was around 1300. Big improvement, before I was averaging about 800 calories. No wonder I’m always so tired. The right Food provides energy. It really helps that I made that greek pasta salad and baked those chicken breasts for the week. Now I know what to eat. Yaay.

You can give me nutrition tips by tracking what I eat through my spark people page and give me suggestions: http://www.sparkpeople.com/mypage_tracker.asp?id=VICKINICOLE

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

Melissa Explains It All

My Life unfiltered... all in good humor

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

