Sunday Weigh In

I didnt work out yesterday. I was up all night then I slept so late.
Today was my weekly weigh in and the scale reported: 273.5
I am dissapointed with that number. My goal is to lose 2.5 lbs. a week. Last week I weighed 275.lb. so that is just a 1.5 weight loss.
I think there are a few things I can change to see a better result.
I believe my diet is right on track, I don’t think there is much to change there.
But my workout on the other hand need some improvement. I’ve been working out about 30 minutes a day, 6 days a week.
Doing the couch to 5k program for cardio. Plus one day of weight training at the Body works class.
I think I’m going to have to up the time on my workouts to 2 hours a day. I was trying to go a little slower so as not to burn out, but I really want to see a higher weight loss number each week, so I’m going to have to push myself a lil harder to get that result.
I’m not one for slow weight loss personally, it frustrates me , whereas a bigger weight loss number each week motivates me to continue.
So I’m going to really push myself to go to Bodyworks every day and get in a hour of cardio on top of that every day. That’s my goal for this week.

The other thing I need to change is the amount of time I’m sleeping. I think its putting my body in a state of rest too much. A body in motion stays in motion. I just gotta find some way to not sleep so much. Find some kind of daily activity to keep me awake.

well I am off to the gym for Day 3 of Week 2 of the couch to 5k
cantsee

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

