Body Capable

I want to be able to do crazy athletic things with my body.

I was invited to visit crossfitmesa.com/ for free. It’s a lil far away and I’m not ready to try it yet, but I can’t wait till I feel I have the strength to do it.

Crossfit is the trend in fitness right now and I was watching a video of this girl Ada Wong doing some crazy cool exercises with her body. Ada was on The Biggest Loser, now she’s doing triathlons. Like me she couldn’t even swim when she first started training for the triathlon: http://youtu.be/LWPesJ2tmv8

Sunday I was on the muscular development forums for HOURS looking up FIGURE competition stuff. I also read every single thread that mentioned Amanda Latona (shes BIKINI, not FIGURE though). I’m slighty obsessed. I definitely prefer the FIGURE bodies overall over the BIKINI bodies though. The bikini competitors are too skinny. I like to see MUSCLE. Maybe not heavy weight Bodybuilding size muscles, but I love the look of the FIGURE competitors.
heres some pictures to show you the difference in physique between the 3 (I didn’t put FITNESS cause they require all that gymnastics and dancing).
This is BIKINI
bikinicomp

This is FIGURE, you can see they have alot more muscle definition. Their abs are 6 packs, not just flat and skinny like in Bikini.
figurecomp

This is BodyBuilding, they are huge and I would venture to say they have to use steroids to get that big. I’m not taking steroids so forget that.
bodybuildercomp

So as I’m over 35yrs old, I would be competing in the MASTERS level FIGURE competition.
Masters-_Figure_35+_B
It’s going to take me like 2-3 years to get to that stage. I just like looking up this stuff. Gotta condition my body, strengthen my lungs, keep running, get this body fat off me and make these dreams come true.

I’ve been trying to find other people who went from fat to figure competitions. This girl http://fromfat2figure.blogspot.com/ lost 50lbs. she really wasn’t that big though according to her BEFORE picture. I would like to see someone who went from 100lbs overweight to the competition stage. I want to see what their skin looks like to be honest. I worry about sagging skin issues.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

