Weight Loss Journey ; Week 2

I worked out for 90 minutes today. I did a Body Works class, afterwards I got on the treadmill and did Week 2 Day 3 of Couch to 5k
finally!
the past couple of days I’ve been getting up earlier than I wanted in order to take my aunt to doctor appointments and eye surgery

so the past 4 days, were exercise free, and I was very anxious about it

I stepped on the scale today, after I ate, and it said 270 lbs. That means I lost 5 lbs the past 2 weeks. Today isn’t my weigh in day though , so we’ll see what the scale says Sunday. That did make me happy though, cause that is more on track with my goals.

the 90 minutes wasn’t too bad. I’m gonna try it again tomorrow. That BodyWorks class is tough. I’m just so big and weak. I can’t do side planks and I can’t do jumps. Overhead presses hurt cause my shoulders are so weak. I stop half way through the high reps. I just can’t wait till the day I can do everything in the class without stopping. Anyway, it’s different teachers and different gym locations every day so they are working different muscles. I think it’ll be ok to do everyday. If I feel like it’s not good for my body I’ll give myself a rest day.

I’m going to do Week 2 of the Couch to 5k over again. My breathing is a little better while doing it, but my right leg still burns like crazy. I don’t want to move on to Week 3 until my leg can handle it.

My nutrition the past two weeks has been exactly on track and according to plan. I haven’t had bad cravings, but I do get really hungry. Fruit does not take away hunger pains. I haven’t exactly figured out how to do 5 meals a day. I’ve been eating 3 meals, plus a snack or two, usually fruit, sometimes a protein shake. The last couple of days I’ve eaten cashews as a snack. This is an improvement for me though. Even just eating 3 MEALS a day is a big improvement for me. I do need to figure out some more snacks, just fruit isnt filling enough. I hate feeling hungry. I’m also determined not to eat foods I don’t like, for instance snacking on celery and carrot sticks is not going to happen. I may get some cheese to eat with the fruit. I like cheese. I dunno I’ll figure something out.

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Weight Loss Journey ; Week 2

  1. Leslie August 8, 2012 at 12:11 am Reply

    Don’t get to obsessed by the scale 🙂 judge on how much more energy you have and if you clothes fit differently. You can go up lbs in water weight from too much salt or around your period.

Leave a Reply

Melissa Explains It All

My Life unfiltered... all in good humor

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

