The Daily Workout

redworkoutI haven’t done the couch to 5k this week yet I did make a vow to myself to exercise EVERY DAY this week however
So Monday night I went to Zumba class, that was fun, shaking our hips, but wow I had a hard time keeping up with the complicated steps and I have very little rhythm. I really wish I was a good dancer, I think I would like to keep going to the class, maybe I will memorize some of the steps if I go repeatedly.
Tuesday – I went to Body Works, she has us doing like 500 squats and lunges, my thighs were wobbly. I was planning on getting on the treadmill afterwards and doing the Couch to 5k, but I felt dizzy so I just went home
Wednesday – I slept all day and really doubted I was going to exercise. But I pulled myself out of bed at 8pm. I asked my neighbor Angela if she wanted to go to the gym in our apartment complex. Last week I paid $25 to get a key fob to our apt gym in case I didnt feel like going to L.A. Fitness. Anyway, we got all dressed and went to the gym and my friggin key fob DID NOT WORK. I was sooo pissed. But I didn’t want to screw up my exercise streak so I asked Angela if she wanted to go for a walk instead. So we walked around our block three times for about 30 minutes. It was a nice refreshing change being outside.
Thursday – I restarted the Couch to 5k Week 2 Day 1 AGAIN (for the third time). It wasn’t as painful today. Still completely out of breath and soaking in sweat, but my leg didnt burn as bad as before. So we’ll see how the rest of the week goes, hopefully I can move on to Week 3 day 1 next week.
Last night I made a delicous shrimp gazpacho salad for the week. I got the recipe at: http://www.food.com/recipe/gazpacho-shrimp-salad-383437?soc=share
Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

