Sunday Weigh in

I was up all night, but this morning I decided to make it to the 8:30 am Bodyworks class. So I ate a yogurt with granola, took a shower and rushed out the door. It’s been YEARS since I’ve worked out this early in the morning. Someone emailed me last night and asked if I’d worn my Sweaty Band yet, and since I hadn’t, I decided to put it on this morning for class. My workout clothes are soo baggy and unflattering. BUT a lady at the gym complimented me on the Sweaty Band. 🙂

After the class I drove to Sprouts to pick up some Chia Seeds that all the bloggers are talking about. They only had them in the supplement section and they were friggin $8! WTF. I also heard about this Justin’s almond butter. I’ve never tried almond butter, so I picked up a little sample packet for .99 cents. It has 200 calories in that tiny packet though so I will use it sparingly.

Then I set out to find a GNC. Well on my way there, my tire totally exploded!! This is the second time in 3 weeks that I’ve had a flat tire. I was really panicked, but a good Samaritan came over and changed my tire for me. Tomorrow I’m going to have to go get ANOTHER tire.

Anyway, I was so close to GNC so I went there anyway. Another thing I’ve seen on multiple blogs is to have a scoop of Casein Protein before bedtime. It’s a slow acting protein so I guess the theory is you won’t get hungry while sleeping. I always get hungry while I’m sleeping and wake up ravenous so I thought that it was a good idea to pick some up. It was expensive, but I found a tub of the GNC Pro Performance Chocolate Peanut butter flavor  on sale for $32. I also wanted to get some iron pills because I’m always tired and in the past I’ve been anemic. Usually when I add iron as a supplement I get more energy. The GNC lady talked me into buying the Women’s Ultra Mega Active multivitamin instead of just a iron supplement. It has 18 mg of iron. My other choice was to buy a 65 mg of iron pill, but that hurts my stomach and constipates you. This multivitamin was $19. I also renewed my GNC card so I recieved a discount on both the casein and the multivitamin. Still my total came to $62. I’m still spinning from the cost of all this stuff.

Being healthy is expensive!

Sunday Weigh In: Well my weight this week is 269 lbs. I think I weighed myself Wednesday and it was 267.5, so between then and now I gained a pound and a half. I’m wondering if my “cheating” on Sunday put me up a pound. I’m really dissapointed that I only lost 1 lb. this week.

I want to lose 4 lbs. this next week, so I’m going to really have to push myself. I think one of the things I can do is more exercise. I didn’t meet my goal of working out EVERY day last week. I didn’t workout on Friday and Saturday. Also, I’m usually only doing 30 – 60 minutes of exercise. I need to push that to 2 hours a day. It’s hard to exercise for that long when you’re out of shape. But I really am going to try to push myself this week. The thing is everytime I get to the gym for Bodyworks, I don’t feel like doing my cardio afterwards. Maybe I should try to do the cardio first?

I’m also going to limit my alcohol intake when we go out. I think I’ll either have a glass of wine or just 1 martini. I don’t know if I can cut alcohol out completely yet. We’ll see how my body adjusts to these changes.

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Sunday Weigh in

  1. Meagan August 6, 2012 at 12:15 am Reply

    Give your body time to adjust to working out, if you push too hard in the beginning you run the risk of burning out (it’s happened to me before) but I think you’re doing a great job, and don’t beat yourself up too much over an occasional cheat, we all need them so we don’t go on an eating rampage 🙂

    • Fat To Figure Girl August 6, 2012 at 7:18 am Reply

      I know you’re right Meagan. I think that’s why the past 3 weeks, I just worked out leisurely when I felt like it because I didn’t want to burn myself out yet. I just think if I don’t push myself a little, I’m going to stay in a rut of doing the “minimum” of exercise.

Leave a Reply

Melissa Explains It All

My Life unfiltered... all in good humor

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

