Body Issues

My left knee is giving me problems. I’ve had this issue for a few years actually and I did see a Dr. about it in the past. He gave me a knee brace, but I don’t have it anymore. This knee problem is annoying though because my first 6 weeks of exercising I had no pain, and now it wants to act up. I think maybe I pushed too hard yesterday with that nearly 3 hour workout, plus in Bodyworks yesterday we did jump squats and that might have aggravated it.

My lower back is also hurting and it didn’t hurt like this when I first started exercising.

I’m mad at my body.

Why start acting up now?

Why didn’t it give me problems when I first started?

I thought maybe some stretching would help, so today I went to a Yoga class at my gym. That’s the closest they have to a stretching class. Geesh it was soo difficult though. Getting in and out of positions when you are 262 lbs. is not easy. Downward facing dog and warrior pose and all of the different bends and inversions and positions were so hard. I was sweating from every place on my body. my arms, my legs, everything was dripping sweat. Gross! Have I ever mentioned that I do NOT like to sweat? We also did some good stretches for the back.

After Yoga I wanted to do the Couch to 5k, so I got on the treadmill, and when it got to my first 3 minute interval, I couldn’t even do a full 2 minutes. Yesterday I ran for 5 minutes for the first time ever and today I couldn’t even do 2 minutes. Maybe the yoga fatigued my body? Well I turned off my Couch to 5k app and decided to just walk at a incline for 30 minutes. That was the max I could do.

Well as I mentioned on facebook. I was a tiny bit constipated for the past 3 days. (I’ve been bloated and gaseous too.) So I decided to pick up some Smooth Move tea and Fiber supplements. CVS had these fiber gummies. They are pretty good. 5 grams of fiber. I’ve read that 25 grams of fiber is the recommended intake per day. I don’t know how much I get naturally in my diet but hopefully taking these Fiber Gummies daily will help keep me regular.

This tea tastes really good.

I had a bit of a freakout at Subway.

I ordered a footlong tuna sub. I was CRAVING this sandwhich from Subway. I wasn’t craving, cake, cookies or ice cream but I was CRAVING a Subway tuna sandwhich. I’ve told myself that if I have a craving I will just eat whatever it is. That way I don’t obsess over it or overeat on other stuff to try to make up for the craving. I rarely eat bread, but I love the Italian Herbs and Cheese bread from Subway.

Anyway, the problem is I should have just got a 6″. I don’t know WHY I got the foot long. For some reason my train of thought was that I was saving money because the 6″ was $4.50 and the foot long was $7.00. It was a big mistake. After I ate the first 6″, i tried to stop eating and save the other half, but I just kept taking bites till I ate almost half of it. I was getting more and more pissed off at myself that I couldn’t stop. These sandwhiches are not low fat nor low calorie. A 6″ Subway tuna sandwhich has about 600 calories in it. Finally I TORE myself away from the sandwhich and wrapped it up to go. Why couldn’t I stop? It made me angry and gave me glimpses of my former bingeing self. It is progress that I eventually stopped myself before I ate the whole thing.

I decided that instead of buying that Chobani Greek Yogurt with fruit already in it, I would try some plain greek yogurt with fresh fruit. So I bought blackberries, blueberries and strawberries and a large tub of plain Greek yogurt. We’ll see how this tastes. If it’s good I’ll stick with it.

Oh at the Fry’s grocery store I found this Crystal Light mojito flavored drink that Cherie had mentioned in her blog in the past. I just had to get it. It has no sugar and just 5 calories per cup. Now I can have the taste of a alcohol drink without actually drinking one with all those calories.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Melissa Explains It All

My Life unfiltered... all in good humor

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

