I feel good

I got my hair done last night. It took 9 hours, I didn’t get home till 2am. I absolutely LOVE it, it makes me feel glamorous and like a “diva”. I hope I can maintain it, I’m not good at maintaining my hair

Today was my second day of training with Mike at Az Pro Physiques . We did full body circuit training, I hate pushups and lunges just in case anyone was wondering. For some reason the pushups don’t hurt my knees on the mat at az pro physiques so now I’m thinking its the mat at LA Fitness that is causing that particular knee issue with pushups.

Mike tweaked my diet just a little. He wants me to try not to eat those “after workout carbs” I bought (rice cakes, low fat cookies) saying carbs and sugar are the enemy in this case. He said he’s not trying to get me to go on a low carb diet or atkins or anything, he just wants to limit the sugar. There are better carb choices. I haven’t been eating them much anyway cause I don’t think I strength train hard enough to deserve them, lol. I keep them in my car and there has been a couple times that I ate them because I was starving and not near any food though. He also wants me to add veggies to my breakfast. He said my greek yogurt with fruit is ok for now, so I’m guessing in the future he’s going to have me cut it. My protein shake is ok as long as its only after a workout, he said its better to get my protein from real food sources for digestion purposes. I’m really glad he didn’t tell me to lower my calories because that is the only thing I would have disagreed with. I do NOT intend to starve myself, sorry, just not going to happen. I have to preserve my mental sanity and hunger is one of the quickest ways to drive me insane.

As far as training goes he wants me to do a low intensity cardio EVERY DAY. I’ve been taking a rest day once or twice a week but he says EVERY day. He also said to keep up with my group exercise classes on the days I don’t train with him and try to do a variety of them. So I may alternate between yoga and Bodyworks. Thank Goodness LA Fitness has that new iphone app so I can see what classes are going on at any time.

I will be very compliant with anything he suggests. He knows me and my goals and he has a plan for my body and results. So I will take advice from my trainer and no one else to keep down the confusion. I am satisfied with this plan. I think this will help me get a good base to start with and then maybe we will ramp it up a bit.

Tagged: , , ,

7 thoughts on “I feel good

  1. Sable@SquatLikeALady September 26, 2012 at 7:33 pm Reply

    Sounds like a good plan! Everyone likes to hate on cardio but I just remember what Phil Heath says… it may be ‘fashionable’ right now to say you don’t do cardio but 99% of the Olympia winners & competitors at that level do cardio to get lean!

  2. Beth September 26, 2012 at 9:32 pm Reply

    I am lactose intolerant as well. I like to take Lactade Cottage Cheese put it in a food processor until it is smooth and creamy and add a 1/2 packet of dry ranch dressing. Yummy to dip your veggies in. High protien, low fat and carb.

  3. ichoosetolivestronger September 27, 2012 at 1:37 am Reply

    Glad you are doing good with your trainer. I follow the advice of my trainer exclusively and if there is something I want to change then I run it past him. It makes for a great relationship and you’ll see better results. Your hair looks beautiful !!

  4. Val October 1, 2012 at 6:38 am Reply

    How are you liking Az Pro to train at? I have thought about going there but I thought I might feel out of place being heavy and all- they all look great and I heard everyone training there is in great shape as well. Please tell me what you think-

    • Fat to Figure GIrl October 1, 2012 at 2:16 pm Reply

      I love it there, it inspires and motivates me to be around so many people in amazing shape. When I first went there to interview there was a girl in there who was bigger than me so there are a couple of overweight out of shape people there.

      • Val October 3, 2012 at 6:19 am

        Just a couple overweight? Dang I was hoping for more so I wouldn’t be so uncomfortable! Thanks for your website I really enjoy it-

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

