Diet Compliance

The past week I haven’t been very diet compliant. I think I am tired of eating the same things every day even though it’s pretty good. Also tired of the small portions. This past week I had lox and bagel, a big burrito, some pastries, brownie, lemon bar, chai latte, half of a guacamole burger, rice krispie treat, garlic parmesan wings and french fries with blue cheese dressing. It’s like everyday last week I ate something that wasn’t on my menu plan.

Last week I drank alot of alcohol, I went to a wine tasting and I had like 6 glasses of wine that night. Friday I went out with my boyfriend and my neighbor Angela and got really drunk off several vodka martinis and a margarita. Saturday I had a margarita and sangria at a wedding reception. Alcohol is very difficult for me to resist.

I would like to blame it all on my period but I just don’t think my period caused an entire week of not being compliant. I think it has more to do with a mental fatigue with boring eating. I’ve been trying to stay around 20o0 calories but I think the alcohol put me over on a couple of days. I’m up 2 lbs from 251 to 253. Some of that might be from my period though.

I think in the past I would have given up on losing weight when I had a week like that. I can remember buying a box of donuts back in 2007 when I was trying to lose weight and the next thing I did was order an entire pizza and eat it, then an entire cake. I just kept going down the rabbit hole and gave up. That’s what scared me when I looked at my eating this past week, I was worried that I was going to give up.

I exercised every day regardless of how I ate. I walked 5 miles on saturday with a HUGE hangover. In fact I still felt drunk while I was walking. I was really out of it but I pushed myself.

My trainer wanted me to take some progress photos. I decided to take them in a red bikini that is 4 sizes too small. I’m going to retake them in this same bikini once a month and hopefully I will eventually not look a hot mess in it.

Man I REALLY need a posing coach. Thats going to be a priority when I get closer to my goal.

October 15, 2012 FRONT

October 15, 2012 Progress Picture FRONT 253 lbs

October 15 , 2012 BACK

Progress Picture – October 15, 2012 BACK 253 lbs

One thought on “Diet Compliance

  1. Sable@SquatLikeALady October 16, 2012 at 5:53 pm Reply

    I used to have a tonnnn of issues with diet compliance too. I just try to remember that eating whatever – a piece of cake, a cupcake, a bag of Snickers, whatever – will only make me happy while I”m eating it, and afterwards I’ll spend a much longer period of time feeling disappointed/worried/etc. I think being conscious of what you’re doing and the fact that you want to stop is HUGE!

Leave a Reply

Melissa Explains It All

My Life unfiltered... all in good humor

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

