Mental Fatigue

My weight loss the past two weeks has been negligible. I blame alot of that on my diet. I’ve had a couple days of eating and drinking whatever I wanted without counting calories. Saturday night was a Holloween party and the other night was the Yelp Helps event I went to. The day after the Holloween party I was so hungover I couldn’t workout cause I was nauseous and slept half the day. I also didn’t work out Tuesday the day of the Yelp Helps event because I woke up late and had to rush my grandpa to his doctor appointment, then I was running around with him all day and after leaving him I had the Yelp Helps event to go to. I got home around 9pm and was tired.

I was also distracted this week cause I had adopted my first pet ever, a cat that I named Wahly short for Wahlberg. Unfortunately it turned out I was allergic to the cat so four days later I had to return him to the adoption center. Having a pet for even that short amount of time was alot of work, he needed alot of attention. I told my boyfriend it’s a good thing I never had any kids cause I don’t have the stamina to pay that much attention, feed, empty litter (change diapers), rub and play with it. I guess at my age I’m kind of stuck in my ways. I’m OCD and need my routine.

I really feel like working for grandpa every day is distracting me from my diet too. Even though I can bring my food with me, (and I bought a 6 Pack meal management bag to do so) I’m still distracted and tempted when I am with him. We eat at restaraunts all the time, we ate at Sizzler the other day. I don’t have this diet stuff down pat yet at all. It’s alot easier when I am home all day to focus on what I’m eating and stick to my menu plan.

I’m waking up and still tired, even though I get 8 hours of sleep. I feel like I need 10 hours of sleep to feel rested. This morning I went to LA Fitness. I wanted to run because I haven’t run in over a week. Well it seems like I’ve regressed cause I could only do 5 minute intervals. My calfs were NOT burning, it was more of a mental thing. so I did the 5 minute intervals for 30 minutes. then I went to yoga. Downward facing dog is still a challenge for me but I made it through yoga. Only burned 350 calories this morning.

I wonder if I will ever get accustomed to this whole diet and exercise thing. I feel like I was doing better at the start of this journey but now I am feeling a little bit mentally fatigued from it all.

Tagged: , ,

3 thoughts on “Mental Fatigue

  1. Marc A. October 25, 2012 at 7:51 pm Reply

    You’re just going through a bit a rough patch and fatigued definitely. Take a little time to recharge your battery and rest. Your body is up to it but your mind isn’t there.

    As far as restaurants, choose a salad as an appetizer. That’s enough to get you a full meal without overeating plus you get the mental illusion of being full because you can clear you plate. I feel you on it being easier when you’re home but this test is good because it forces you to learn to adapt and respond. Conditions won’t always be optimal but you still have control over your choices.

  2. Sable@SquatLikeALady October 25, 2012 at 9:24 pm Reply

    You’ll get used to it. I work in a medical office & we have pharm/insurance/formula reps showing up all day with treats. You learn to say “No thank you” and not even be tempted by that stuff. It’s not worth it. You eat it today & you feel guilty about it for 2 days even though you tasted it for one hot second, ya know?

  3. ichoosetolivestronger October 26, 2012 at 1:30 pm Reply

    It honestly takes a long time to get it down and even then it’s certainly not an easy road. I have my good week and I have my bad weeks. It is all about choices. You have big goals and that is great…you can meet those goals, but it’s only up to YOU. I’m finding that it takes me DAYS to recover from just eating topping off a pizza… heck, I should have just eaten the crust, too !! ha ha. NO>> I shouldn’t have.. but my point is that it just isn’t worth it…especially when I have goals to meet. Hang in there. Stay Strong.

Leave a Reply

Melissa Explains It All

My Life unfiltered... all in good humor

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

