Month 4 Assessment

Today is officially the fourth month since I started my weight loss journey. Since then I’ve lost 31 pounds as my weight this morning was 243.5

I decided to recalculate my calories since I’ve lost almost twenty lbs since my original calculations.

I have 2152 calories to play with for my macros.

Protein: 243*.8 = 194.4 grams per day. There are 4 calories per gram of protein, so that is a total of 777.6 cals per day

Fat: I’m going to keep this at 50 grams per day. There are 9 calories per gram of fat, so that’s a total of 450 cals per day.

Carbs: There are 4 calories per gram of carbs. The calorie totals of my protein and fats combined is 1227.6 calories. To figure out my carbs, I’ll subtract this from my daily deficit total. So, 2152-1227.6= 924.4 cals. I’ll now take this and divide by 4 (1108/4) = 231.1 grams per day.

I’m not keeping up with my macros at all. I only watch calories for the most part even though my trainer tells me to watch protein and vegetables. I do try to eat protein with almost every meal but sometimes I just want a piece of fruit without protein. calories are easier for me to watch than macros.

I did a little bit better on my diet the past week. I also completed Week 1 of the Jamie Eason Live Fit trainer and started Week 2 today. I’m going to add my yoga and boot camp classes back into my workout program cause I miss them. I’m also going to restart the Couch to 5k so I can get ready for that 4k next March. I had stopped running and have just been walking, I really feel the need to get back to running. I can hold my planks a little longer and My trainer said I’m progressing with him but I wish I could see some muscle tone. I’m impatient. I want huge muscles now, ugh, but I wont be able to see them even if I had them, because of all this fat on me.

I’m ok with my progress, although I would be happier if I was losing more weight per week. I don’t understand, since I am usually at or under my caloric limit with a huge deficit, why I’m only losing 1.8 lbs per week instead of 2.5. But atleast I’m still losing.

One thought on “Month 4 Assessment

  1. Tanya November 18, 2012 at 6:04 am Reply

    Wow you are doing so awesome! I am just starting to get back into the gym and hitting it hard with hopes of doing figure competition as well. Your blog is very motivating and inspiring; keep it up!!

Leave a Reply

Melissa Explains It All

My Life unfiltered... all in good humor

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

