Gym Class

So I’ve taken a break from the gym the past two weeks. I still go see my trainer twice a week though. My weight has been fluctuating between 243 and 248 for a month. I think (hope) that this is just one of many breaks I will probably take on this journey. I hope that I can eventually get back in the gym every day.

I know that I do not want to workout alone. I dread working out alone. Its so unpleasant to me that I’d rather not go at all than put myself in a depressed funk every day. When I last left the gym I was practically in tears.

So that leaves my only option as the group exercise classes at the gym. My biggest issue is that the classes I want to go to are at like 8:30 am and I sleep till 10 am if not later on most days. I am not a happy camper if I do not get at minimum 10 hours of sleep each night. There are some group exercise classes in the evening and I may have no choice but to switch to evening if I can’t pull this together, but I never feel like working out at night.

I need to train myself to go to bed at 9 pm. The obstacle has been that my favorite tv shows come on at 10pm and I do not have a way to record them. The thing is those shows are on Bravo and Bravo re-runs them a million times during the week but you just have to catch the re-run so technically I should just go to bed at 9pm. The other thing is my boyfriend has very limited times when he can see me so I don’t want to miss out on our karaoke nights or club night just to get in bed at 9pm. I love having fun with him when we get a chance and I won’t give it up for anything. Mostly it’s a matter of training myself to go to SLEEP, not just go to bed, but go to SLEEP at 9pm. If I could do that and get up at 7am , I could make it to my 1 hour group exercise class.

so for now my goal is to work on getting to bed at 9pm.

BTW, It’s 11:22 pm as I type this post and I just finished watching The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills.

so far no bueno towards my goal.

2 thoughts on “Gym Class

  1. patti December 26, 2012 at 5:49 pm Reply

    Vicki, don’t allow a tv show to keep you from reaching your goals. You can watch it on the computer if needed. If you aren’t working maybe you can take a nap after your exercise class? You have to push yourself if you want to see results and not make up excuses of why you can’t do something. Push Vicki! You CAN do it! If you like to dance or go to the club just put on some good music and dance around the house, with your boyfriend 😉 You CAN do it!!

  2. WeeMasonMan's Mom January 9, 2013 at 11:48 pm Reply

    I could only dream of getting 10 hours of sleep a night. I think that you’re in a vicious cycle. You don’t have as much energy as you’d like because you aren’t working out as much as you’d like. The average person gets about 7 hours of sleep and 8 is ideal. More than that and you’re wasting precious time that you could be doing other things. I bet as you work out more and get into better shape, you’ll find that feeling like you need 10 hours of sleep will be a thing of the past!

Leave a Reply

Melissa Explains It All

My Life unfiltered... all in good humor

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

