Can you force weight loss?

Is there anything you can do to guarantee weight loss?

I thought I had the formula, exercise and diet.

My body frustrates me. I’m trying to force it to lose more weight and it wont respond.

I ran yesterday burning 400 calories and

I only ate like 1100 calories of good stuff like cottage cheese, small bowl of oatmeal, 4 oz. chicken breast, broccoli, half a yam, 4oz tilapia, green beans and 3 tiny red potatoes, I had a yogurt and I splurged on 4 small peppermint patties. All that food was less than 1200 calories.

I went to bed proud of myself for mostly sticking to my diet, didn’t eat cake, didnt drink alcohol and I ran. I was hoping for a big weight loss number but

nope, i weigh 247 today.

I’ve told myself that I can’t have my favorite Pineapple Express cupcake till I get down to 241 lbs. So I really want this weight to go away fast cause I want that cupcake bad.

The only day I didn’t exercise this week was Tuesday because I had really bad insomnia and when I don’t sleep my body is really weak and starts breaking down, my nose starts running, my heart feels like it’s going to jump out of my chest and my limbs feel weak like jello. It’s awful. I was dissapointed that I couldn’t run Tuesday.

Anyway, i feel good overall about my diet and exercise this week. It’s Friday and I haven’t had any cake or cupcakes since last Friday.

3 thoughts on “Can you force weight loss?

  1. Marc A. February 1, 2013 at 7:38 pm Reply

    But you were just 254 three days ago, I don’t see a reason to be disappointed

    • Fat to Figure GIrl February 2, 2013 at 1:00 am Reply

      thats true, i think my body doesn’t want to lose any more weight this week

  2. lethalastronaut February 2, 2013 at 7:59 am Reply

    Our bodies go up and down – that’s just the nature of it, being women. For instance, I know with me that my cycle varies my weight as much as 2-3 kgs (about 6-8 pounds) over the course of the month. So I have to track long term. Daily weigh ins are next to useless.

    What I’m saying is, you really have to go by what you’re doing rather than what the scale says on any given day. If you’re tracking everything you’re eating, and you’re exercising, then the figures will move in the right direction. That’s just common sense.

    You *will* get to a point where you have to up the level of work a bit (reduce calories further and / or increase exercise) because you’re not weighing as much and don’t need as much energy to move your body around / maintain, but that will just be small adjustments over time.

    That’s just me and what I’m finding over the course of a year so far. It’s hard work, and a long road, and you just have to think and work long term on this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Melissa Explains It All

My Life unfiltered... all in good humor

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

