Fashion For Less

I’ve been obsessed with the newest fashion craze called PEPLUM. I’ve been watcing with envy as all my favorite bloggers such as CeCe from the Big Girl Blog and Hailey the Divine Mrs. Diva show off their peplum tops. I wanted to know WHEN was I ever going to be able to afford a peplum top. Well as you know my fashion is always on a budget so I kept searching every day until finally while perusing EBAY I found my very own affordable peplum top.

When this came in the mail I was so excited I dropped what I was doing and tried it on right away and thank goodness it fit. It’s a size 2x. I’ve recently dropped sizes from a 3X to a 2x and I was nervous that the top would be too tight, but nope it fits perfectly.

Peplum Happiness

I love the black and white stripes and adore the mesh backing even though it shows my fat back rolls. If I had my druthers I would have worn this with bright red flats but alas I searched the mall and Payless and couldn’t find any in my size. A red purse would have also looked cute, but I worked with what I had and I felt so cute today wearing this to lunch with my boyfriend and then walking around the mall.

Sexy Keyhole Back Peplum Top- Ebay – $19.45
Torrid Denim – The Black Ankle Zip Stiletto Jeans– $48.50 (I got them in the store on Buy One get One 50% off sale)
Black Flats – Payless Shoes

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Fashion For Less

  1. Hailey April 4, 2013 at 9:48 pm Reply

    This is super cute! I love that top. I am obsessed with peplums still. And those jeans look great on you. I wanted the polka dot ones but that style won’t even go over my calves, so no ankle zips for me.

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

