The Biggest Loser

I’m losing and gaining the same 3 pounds repeatedly (232-235 lbs) for the past 2 weeks because I’m in a holding pattern with exercise and having the same diet issues I’ve talked about previously. This past week I just wanted sandwhiches everyday and I don’t think my body was happy with the extra carbs from the bread. I don’t purposely do low carb but I have been restricting bread and cake until the past week. I think I ate bread almost every day of last week. I start off my days pretty good eating my oatmeal, then for lunch I’ll have like baked chicken, broccoli and half a yam. Then what ends up happening is I go out to a meetup.com event or I meet my boyfriend for karaoke and I end up getting something to eat for dinner and that is where I go off track. I always order like burgers or quesidilla, never anything light and healthy when I go out.

I keep trying but this healthy lifestyle thing is a hard one to get adjusted to long term.

My yummy boyfriend gets me to go to the gym with him sometimes like yesterday, but I haven’t been going on my own for the past 2 weeks.

This week I had to put a hold on personal training for a few months because I’m having trouble financially which actually might also be the reason I’m not motivated to exercise. When I am secure financially for some reason I feel calm and at peace and when I feel like that I want to exercise. When I feel unstable I want to eat and sleep or drink alcohol. If only I could reverse that. It’s all a mind game with me especially with exercise.

My apartment complext set up a Biggest Loser Challenge and I signed up for it, so hopefully that will get me motivated for the next 3 weeks atleast. It comes with a Personal Trainer every Saturday, we start this Saturday. I’m actually not the most competitive person, ironic since i want to be a figure competitor. But it would be cool if I won the challenge so I’m going to put in extra effort. I was thinking maybe I can get some of the other participants to exercise with me during the week. I like working out with other people.

I may have setbacks, which inevitably make my journey longer, but I haven’t given up and I’m not going to give up.

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

