Binge

I binged on cookies yesterday and I felt terrible (till I got on the scale today and it didn’t go up drastically). But anyway, I still have trouble with bingeing. I thought I was over it but I’m not. I have not found anything that feels as good to me as sugar tastes. Being smaller than I was feels good and I don’t want to gain the weight I lost so it’s always scary to me when I binge.

Someone wrote something that hit home for me. “Sometimes a binge happens, and sometimes it’s for good reasons and sometimes it’s for sad reasons. But obviously food gives me something I need, and sometimes there is no replacing the comfort that it gives. Sometimes it’s a setback, and that’s okay. I keep going.”

One thought on “Binge

  1. Jenni June 1, 2013 at 11:47 pm Reply

    Hang in there Vicki. Yes I like that quote too. Get back on the horse and keep going. You look great in that blue dress! Well done on everything you’ve achieved so far.

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

