Feeling Shame

I totally just gave up, I stopped exercising, I started eating junk, I stopped cooking
Cooking is just not a way of life for me, so I need to learn how to eat healthily on ready made meals, otherwise I will give up again
I gained all my weight back plus some, I’m scared to even get on the scale the last time I looked I was at 191 pounds, a 60 pound gain from this time last year

I want to try again with a new resolve but I have to have learned something so that I don’t make the same mistakes again
The thing I need to learn is how to not give up for a year just because I gave up for a week

I no longer have a gym membership and I cant afford one, so I think I will have to depend on running for my exercise
I do have a couple of workout tapes that I can turn to for help as well

I want to get back on track but I just need to get out of bed. That would be a good start.

4 thoughts on “Feeling Shame

  1. Maloyo February 18, 2014 at 11:35 am Reply

    The title of this post made me sad. I’ve been down this same road a zillion times and the one piece of advice I can give you is to lose the shame. It truly, truly, doesn’t help. I know you feel bad; I know how it feels and I wish I could give you the “secret” to make this all work (I wish I had it for myself). I know that the sick, horrified, yucky feelings you have now can motivate you to lose 20, 50, 100, whatever pounds. That “worked” for me for over 30 years of weight gains and losses. But you can’t live off sick, horrified, yucky feelings forever and when you get tired of it, the pounds come back–with terrifying speed. Think about it. Be kind to yourself and good luck.

  2. kcraig82 March 26, 2014 at 7:53 pm Reply

    I am in the same boat and I’m trying to make a comeback. I even completely revamped my blog in hopes that it will inspire me to get moving. Hope you won’t give up and will join me in getting back on track!

  3. Nina April 4, 2014 at 12:15 pm Reply

    Don’t give up!
    Have you heard of the 5:2 diet? It has helped a lot of people, and it’s the easiest diet/way of life ever. At least most people that has tried it think so. I know I love it! And a woman I know of has lost 30 kg in about 6 months time. Micheal Mosley also made a documentary about it, where he uses himself as a guinea pig. You can watch it here: https://vimeo.com/54089463

    Hope it can help you ❤

    Keep up! You can do it! 🙂

  4. Ashley June 15, 2014 at 9:59 pm Reply

    I just stumbled across your blog when googling “cute workout outfits” and read your bio. As I read it I was filled with excitement and hope for someone I have never known. I love fitness stories of all kinds and the courage it takes to complete it. When I finally read your last blog post (this one) it broke my heart. You are such an inspring woman who was doing amazing things, why have you decided to sell yourself short? Do you not see your worth and the amount of power that you have already proved you posess? You have the power to inspire others with your words and your actions, with your story. I know you’re in a slump and the “easiest” thing feels like giving up but I am excited to see the day you truly recognize how wonderful you are and what you owe yourself, an amazing healthy lifestyle (which may not necessarily be a figure competition).

    Sending prayers of peace and inspiration your way.

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

