First Week Back: Big Weight Loss

Whoah this is the first week back to my new healthier lifestyle and time for a recap.

Well, bad news first. I exercised only twice this week. Did the walking dvd. I am not on the exercise kick and I don’t know why. I am extremely inactive and all I want to do is watch tv, I don’t want to get off the couch and exercise. Inactivity is a factor in high blood pressure. I understand all the facts but I still won’t get my lazy butt up. In the past I exercised the most when I had a personal trainer. Another person there to get me out of bed and get my body moving. I’m afraid that’s what its going to take now, some outside motivation.

Now on to the good news. I succeeded in changing my eating habits. Well the biggest change is that I am now recording my calories on Spark People. That makes a huge difference in how much I eat. I managed to keep my calories below 2000 for most days of the week, which was my goal. The exception was yesterday because I ate 3 slices of cheese, onion and green pepper pizza from Little Ceasars. By the way, I love what I’ve been eating, I even had 1 doughnut on one day last week. Which is a big difference from when I use to eat a half dozen doughnuts.

Most days my meals were like this:

breakfast: 3 whole eggs with salsa (280 calories)

lunch: salad from trader joes (500 calories)

snack: v8 Fusion or yogurt (150 calories), sometimes a peanut butter and jelly sandwhich (400 calories)

dinner: Trader Joes Indian food (350 calories)

Drinking: flavored sparkling water (0 calories)

And it must have worked cause I lost: 7 Pounds this week!!

I can’t believe it, that is the kind of weight loss I use to see when I did the Master Cleanse and was not eating a thing. Just goes to show my body was primed for weight loss , it just needed me to make a change. By the way, my boyfriend claims my walk has changed already. I don’t think so, but I think it’s funny he things my walk has changed back to normal in one week.

For the next week, I plan to do more of the same. We’ll see if I get the same results.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “First Week Back: Big Weight Loss

  1. Steven Waddell January 19, 2015 at 12:04 am Reply

    Wow! that’s super exciting congrats!

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

