March Update

I’ve been busy with my new job and resting on the weekends so I haven’t checked in.

Well my weight was up by 2 pounds Sunday when I did my regular weigh in. That’s ok considering how I’ve been eating.

I have not been exercising at all except for short walks here and there. The reason why is, I cannot wake up early enough to exercise before work, I would have to get up at like 5:30 am and that’s not going to happen, and after work I’m too exhausted. So that leaves Saturday and Sunday and eventually I will exercise on the weekend, I just haven’t gotten in the habit of it yet.

This week I just could not bear to eat a salad so I didn’t buy any from Trader Joe’s. I had no plans for lunch this week, which is always cause for a disaster.

Monday I went to Whole Foods at lunch time and spent $27 on three meals, that I ate this week for lunch. Whole Foods is expensive but they have great options for nutritious food. Here’s what I picked:

Monday I had a thick salty piece of corned beef with some yummy potatoes. It was good and kept me full till nearly 8pm.

Tuesday I had delicious semi-fresh sushi. (It was fresh when I bought it, but I didn’t eat it till the next day) Some rolls and some Nigiri. and my coworker made a chocolate cake so I had a slice of that.

Wednesday I had curry chicken salad.

A bad habit I picked up this week is snacking on vending machine food. No Good. Yesterday (Wednesday) I had Grandma’s brownie cookies and a small rice krispies treat.

I continue to track my calories and For the most part I have kept my calories under 2000 so I was not too concerned with my off plan eating habits.

That is until Today, Thursday! I started off the day bad and just continued down the rabbit hole through lunch. For breakfast instead of eating my usual oatmeal, I went to McDonalds and got the most scrumptious egg and cheese McGriddle with a Large caramel iced coffee. Then at my 15 minute break I ate a Big Texas cinnamon roll. Then for lunch I went to Arby’s and got a cornedbeef reuben and a Andes mint shake. That shake was an especially bad choice at nearly 800 calories by itself. So it’s only lunch time and I’ve already had 2300 calories. I will be hungry in 5 hours. I feel like today I purposely sabotaged my eating plan. I don’t know why. So now it’s nobody’s fault but my own if I’ve gained weight. The only things I regret eating is that Big Texas Cinnamon Roll and that milkshake. Together they totaled 1200 calories.

I’m not giving up, I just had a moment or a day of weakness. This is the problem with eating on a strict healthy plan, even if you do well on it, you get tired of it and make some unhealthy choices eventually.

It’s all psychological. That’s what is so difficult about a long term weight loss plan, the psychological mind games. Psychologically I wanted some unhealthy food cause I was tired of salads and oatmeal and since I don’t cook or prepare food my options are not the best. Anyway, I’ve decided to get on with it and go back to my salads and oatmeal and maybe when I feel like I’ve had enough I will take a mind break from it and eat something not so great. the one thing I do want to do though is stay under my calories no matter what food choices I make. If I decide to have a snickers for breakfast and a milkshake for lunch, that is fine as long as I stay under my total calories for the day. No more of the days like today where I eat destructively over my caloric goals.

Anyhoo, so that’s what’s going on.

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

