Plus size Fashion for Less

unnamed

I started a Gwynnie Bee closet: for $35 a month subscription you get to try out plus size clothing and return it or if you like it you can buy it.

My first outfit to try on was this London Times Animal Print Shift Dress In Black & Ivory

Size 4X
I paired it with red flats and no jewelry except my every day hoop earrings. I loved this dress, I don’t love shift dresses generally but the colors and print of this was so fun. It almost felt like sweater material and was very comfortable.
I sent it back the next day and my next outfit came really quick, within 5 days.
photo2photo
My next outfit from Gwynnie Bee was this Taylor Dresses Lace Yoke Belted Dress. I wore this dress to work and received so many compliments. I normally wear between a size 26 and a 28, but based on the reviews I had a feeling this would fit me in a 24W. It sure did and it fit perfectly. I am extra large in both the bust and stomach and this fit both just right. I am 5’6″ and this hit me right at the knee. The lace is so pretty and I wore a black bra with this and it wasn’t vulgar at all. The ribbon belt also fit me just right. I did not think this dress material was itchy. The dark navy color was very pretty, almost black. The pockets are a cute touch, but unnecessary. I am so happy with this dress that I forced my boyfriend to take me out to somewhere nice to show it off a little more. Before he arrived a couple guys bought me a drink, and I blame this cute dress. I was sad to send the dress back but I just couldn’t afford to buy it even though it wasn’t super expensive, I think it was like $69, I just don’t have the budget for it right now.
Overall I love the Gwynnie Bee service. My only gripe is that you cant pick what they send to you and when, so I never know what they are going to send me from my closet. It’s always a nice surprise though.
I also subscribed to Birchbox and Ipsy this month so I qill be reviewing those when they come in.
Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

