Fat and Fit

I went and got blood work, urinalysis and other tests done and it seems I am as healthy as can be. I had high blood pressure for one day and we figured out it was probably from taking caffeine pills and ephedrine pills, spiked my blood pressure. I’m supposed to get a sleep study done next month to see if I have sleep apnea. I do have pretty bad insomnia, I don’t know if that is weight related.

I haven’t had much to update here, so that’s why it’s been so quiet.

I’m trying to get back into plus size modeling and I have a few photo shoots coming up in June so I hope to have more quality pics up.

I’ve been eating ok, oatmeal for breakfast, salad for lunch, Healthy Choice meal for dinner. Drinking primarily sparkling water but I do have my iced coffee and donuts several times a week, I won’t lie to you. I’m doing what I can do while still maintaining happiness and not feeling deprived. My weight has settled around 302 pounds. I’ll be doing my measurements soon as I get a measuring tape.

So proud to see Tess Holiday on the cover of People magazine, she is such an inspiration.

I think Tess is beautiful. I follow her on Facebook and Instagram. She has over 800,000 subscribers.

More evidence is coming out that you can be fat and fit. And not every obese person will get diabetes or other health problems.
http://www.webmd.com/diabetes/news/20140925/obesity-isnt-sole-cause-of-type-2-diabetes

http://healthland.time.com/2012/09/05/can-you-be-fat-and-fit-or-thin-and-unhealthy/

http://mic.com/articles/8839/obesity-does-not-lead-to-heart-disease-new-study

However, I am not fat and fit. I do not exercise nearly enough to be metabolically fit. I need to do better.

Leave a Reply

Melissa Explains It All

My Life unfiltered... all in good humor

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

