What I ate

I’m thinking about regularly updating what I eat. Right now it is 9:45 pm and I have not had dinner. I am hungry. But the reason I have not eaten is because I had chocolate cake earlier at 3pm, so my mind is worried that I will go over my calories (still at 2000) if I eat anything.

Today I had oatmeal for breakfast, a MexiCali salad for lunch, then at snack time I had a slice and a half of chocolate cake. That’s all I’ve had to eat today.

I have lots of days like these where I ate something earlier that makes me not want to eat for the rest of the day. Usually it’s something sugary like a Vanilla Kreme donut or a slice of cake. I wish this stuff didn’t make you fat because it’s so good and makes me temporarily happy. I get a high when I eat that sugary substance. I am definitely an addict to sugar.

The thing is , I want to stop feeling guilty about this because it just wears my ass out. Always feeling guilty. The guilt doesn’t stop me from eating that stuff so it’s completely useless.

Anyay these are just some thoughts for the night. Now I’m gonna go eat a light dinner. (Michelina’s tuscan inspired chicken – 289 calories)

Leave a Reply

Melissa Explains It All

My Life unfiltered... all in good humor

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

