What I ate

When I eat not so great (I want to say bad, but Intuititve Eating says no) I post about it so that I can get some accountability. Yesterday I wasn’t very inspired. Here’s what I ate:

Breakfast – I’m supposed to eat oatmeal for Breakfast but lately I am always running late to work so I stop at someplace fast with a drive-thru to pick up something. Yesterday I stopped at Whattaburger at 7:30 am to get TWO Honey Butter Chicken biscuits. Heaven on a biscuit. One juicy, breaded chicken strip on a buttermilk biscuit. It’s covered with their special Honey Butter sauce, which some folks call “liquid gold.” They were delicious and one would not satisfy my hunger. They are 590 calories each so 1180 calories for Breakfast. Ouch! I didn’t get a drink to go with it.

Lunch – On Mondays I go to Trader Joes and buy all my lunches for the week. Trader Joes is right around the corner from my job so it is convenient to go there. 97436-lemon-chicken-arugul%20copyFor lunch I had this Lemon Chicken and Arugula Salad, from the Trader Joe’s website it “ is a Moroccan-inspired salad made with couscous and red quinoa, parsley, mint, smoked paprika lemon-chicken-and-arugula-salad-nutrition-facts-838x838and sweet currants. The smoky-sweet flavors of the couscous are ideal partners for the tangy chicken and piquant arugula. We tie it all together with a spicy pimento dressing”. It has 300 calories. I drank a cup of Organic Mango Lemonade with it at 140 calories.

Snack – It was blistering hot outside for my drive home and I was dying of thirst so I stopped to get a large Lemonade from Chick-fil-A,  230 calories

Dinner – The dinner is where I feel ashamed and like totally ridiculous. I got in bed with a entire package of Pecan Sandies shortbread and I ate them all and nothing else. I tried to psycho analyze myself to figure out why and the only thing I could come up with was that they didn’t have to be cooked so they were quick and easy and it takes a lot of them for you to feel any kind of satiety. I was too tired to put dinner in the microwave so I just ate a box of cookies in bed, as I slept. The package was right by my face when I woke up in the morning. They are 80 calories each and I ate probably 20 of them. So yea 1600 calories just from these cookies. That is so far off the plan can’t get any further. This is what I do sometimes and is the reason I am obese.

I had 3500 calories yesterday.

I eat pretty healthily 5 days a week, then there will be 2 days that I eat a gazillion calories and eff up my totals for the week. Then I haven’t lost weight and I wonder why.

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

