Life Interrupted

In June I lost my job. Less than a week later my car broke down. The transmission went kaput and the motor zonked out. Both of these events put a halt on my plans for my life in general. I had some photo shoots I had to cancel because I didn’t have a way to get there. I don’t have money to do anything but pay my basic bills and even that might be coming to a halt or interruptis soon. This is depressing. I haven’t been leaving the house much because it’s 110 degrees out here in Phoenix.

Bless my boyfriend. He still finds me attractive even though he says he’s worried about my health sine I don’t exercise. I’ve been walking a couple times a week when it’s not too hot. He still tells me I’m sexy even though I had my double chin.

I would really like to do more with this blog. More fashion posts and stuff like that, but when you don’t leave the house there is no need to get dressed. My only thing about doing fashion posts is I’m not the greatest at expounding on stuff like that. Explaining the details and things like that. Writing these blogs I just say whatever pops into my mind but writing about fashion is different. Also I have a ok older camera but I don’t know if it’s good enough for picture posts. I was using my iPhone but someone told me my pictures were bad quality, so I have to use a better camera and get someone who knows how to take pictures for me.

I’m back to eating cereal again. Lots of chocolate chex. Its just the easiest thing to eat. I still have my Healthy Choice meals for dinner and Peanut butter and jelly sandwich for lunch. I’ve been craving salads but I can’t get to a Trader Joe’s to get some so I’ve been to the Denny’s down the street a couple of times for there yummy avocado chicken salad. I haven’t weighed myself in months.

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

