New Kids On The Block

I’m so excited. My birthday is May 5, and my mom just bought me 2 tickets to see NKOTB in Houston on May 20 for my birthday. I’m going with my sister in law, Rachel. We will report on the fun and take pictures. For sake of the past I will post the two pics I have with some members of NKOTB, this is from 1999. I was way smaller , like over 100 pounds smaller, I weighed between 170 – 190 lbs back then, and did not have a double chin like I do now:

Today I woke up at 6pm. I don’t know why I slept so late but I suspect its because I kept waking up because I was listening to the Backstreet Boys on Youtube all night. I don’t own any cd’s, except for one NKOTBSB cd, and I had never heard the Backstreet Boys music after their Black & Blue album in 2000. They’ve released several albums since then and someone posted the full albums on YouTube so I was listening to that all night while I slept and it kept waking me up.

My abs hurt from all the exercise I did this week. By the way, I’ve been eating sweets as far as fruits go but I haven’t eaten a cookie, cake, pie, brownie in over 2 weeks since I started taking this medicine. Makes a huge difference in my calorie intake and it’s allowing me to stick to my diet for the most part.

What I ate today:

Breakfast: 1 cup of Raisin Bran, 1 cup skim milk, 1 banana, 2 pineapple slices (420 calories)

Lunch: I love pickled mango so much, my mom got me addicted to it. Pickled mango, 6 oz. baked salmon, 1 cup quinoa with mild cheddar cheese added (592 calories)

Dinner: 1 cup grapes (62 calories), chobani raspberry greek yogurt (120 calories)

total = 1,193 calories for the day

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

Black Hijabi In Indonesia

The contents of this Web site are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.

Hollywood Life

Latest Hollywood Gossip, News & Celeb Pics

Triathlon-My-Ass-Along

On my way to swimming, biking and running to a new life.

TRANSFORMATION PICS

IF WE CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT - INSPIRE & BE INSPIRED

Markvaughan2009's Blog

Sharing thoughts on fitness and weight loss...

Bella on the Beach

My journey to lose 160 pounds and to finally be able to wear a bathing suit (and look good!) on the beach.

Amazing in Motion

I'm a mom, a wife, a nurse and now I'm a runner...catch me if you can!

